Heavy Wulf – 17APR2014 – Cold-Firing the Engines

Well, hello again, WordPress!  My, oh, my!  It’s been quite some time, 17 months, since I’ve been on.  Sadly, I don’t have a reason that I would consider valid, mostly because it’s been me playing World of Warcraft and Call of Duty and Battlefield and…  Well, you get the idea.

I just got back from Chicago again.  I felt it was a rather successful trip.  The work went well, but, so did the food.  I think I ate a lot more on the two weeks that I was there than I do my average three weeks at home.  Turns out it’s easy to overeat when you don’t have to watch your wallet.

So, what made me weigh in today?  Well, I have a friend who has recently decided to start working out and losing weight.  He weighed in at first at 293, then the first week was 296, and now he’s down to 284 on the second week.  I’m happy for him, it’s great that he’s buckling down and making it happen.  But, seeing his weight, it made me curious what mine was.  So, after a quick rinse-off shower, I hopped on the scale.  I’ve never seen it get that high for me: 294.3 lbs (133.5kg).  When I broke 260, I said to myself, “Wulf, you need to do something about this.”  And again at 270, 280.  I can’t keep doing this.  I need to stop and take care of myself, and that starts with a proper diet and working myself out again. So, I did.

I just finished my 30-minute moderate- to high-intensity workout using Your Shape Fitness Evolved 2012.  That’s the time given to me by the software itself and doesn’t count my warm-ups and low-level stuff I had to do to unlock the qualifying workouts.  I’m going to just out and say it, it dropped me on my ass!  But, I’m actually excited.  Even with my wearing out, I pulled it out and didn’t give up.  I finished it up!

So, the program I’m set up on: 30 minutes a day, three days a week for 4 weeks.  As of now, I’ve completed 1 day!  I plan on keeping this up-to-date, though, so we’ll see what happens, eh?

Initial Weigh-in: 294
Workouts completed: 1

Explore posts in the same categories: Heavy Wulf

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

