Holiday’s Lack of Posts

As I’m sure some of you have noticed, there’s been an unusual lack of anything at all for the past week or so.  Between feeling sick, work, my son, and generally not feeling well, I haven’t had much to post. 

I know it’s a week (or more, depending) late, but I hope everyone is having happy holidays.  Mine are going generally well.  It turns out that my son can not only stand on his own but has become an accomplished climber.  The day after Christmas my wife and I found him on top of the dog food bin.  We pulled him down and he climbed right back onto it!  That wouldn’t be so bad if it weren’t for the fact that we were using that bin to keep him out of the kitchen after our dog tore up the divider we’d made.  Back to the drawing board, I suppose. 

I’ll be honest: All of my writing has been on a stand-still.  Part of that has been my self-inflicted exhaustion.  Being up all hours of the night on World of Warcraft have left me with no battery in reserve.  Although I was planning on being in bed early last night, my Kikat told me that if I didn’t go to bed (at 9:30), she was going to take away all of my game consoles!  All because I was trying to download a -censored as per confidentiality agreement-, and I wanted to make sure it finished!  I’ve also been lacking in motivation recently.  I have a suspicion that that’s part of being tired, though, so we’ll see how much that’s affected by my new attempts at resting. 

Anywho, here’s hoping that I can pick up slack again soon!  I really like doing my writings and can’t wait to get that drive back.

Explore posts in the same categories: My Literature, The Random Thought of the Day

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Holiday’s Lack of Posts”

  1. irene Says:

    Hey, good luck on your writings!!! More power to you this 2011!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

