Coulda Beena Random Thought…

I know, nothing new yet.  Hey, remember, the first 5 chapters took about 2-3 weeks to write up, and have been read and re-read several times.

Another thing happened.  Last night, I went and saw a great movie, Avatar.  Now, everyone’s making a huge deal about the CGI, which, yes, it was great.  The storyline, itself, though was also very, very good!  In fact, I was considering going to see the movie again!  Of course, at matinée prices.    It’s really that good.  BUT…  It kinda throws a hydrospanner into the works for my story.  See, there were some aspects of that storyline that were planned for something similar in the story I was writing.  The concern is that people will see the similar components and think I’d drafted them from Avatar, which, being fictional work, can be understandable, but I also don’t want people thinking that they were the basis for where the story goes. 

*sigh*

What can ya do?

Anyway, I’ve started working on chapter 6, and it’ll be posted up when I get it finished.

Explore posts in the same categories: My Literature, The Random Thought of the Day

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Coulda Beena Random Thought…”

  1. uninvoked Says:

    There are no “new” stories anymore. It’s just the same plot retold in an original way. Relax. ^^

    • The Lone Wulf Says:

      Well, thank you! I actually needed that. 🙂 Now to push forward and stop worrying about everyone else’s opinions of what it might be and just keep it how I want it.


Leave a Reply

