RTOD 19JUN2009: A New Laptop! YAY!

RTOD: A New Laptop! YAY!

Well, as of friday last week, I retired my old Compaq Presario V5015US from its daily life of being lugged back and forth from home to work.  I upgraded to the Compaq Presario CQ60-215DX.  It’s not a bad little machine, especially for the pricepoint I paid: $400.  Can’t complain, considering all the techinical difficulties that were associated with my V5015 have been removed.  That might have something to do with the entirely new hardware, but only maybe. 

It’s obviously NOT a top-of-the-line system.  It’s slightly older hardware, I think this model has been in circulation for about a year.  It’s running an AMD Athlon64 2x processor at 2 GHz, 2GB of RAM, the NVidia GeForce 8200M graphics card, a 15.6″ screen, Altec Lansing speakers, and runs Vista Home Pemium.  (All you Vista haters can suck it, it works very well)  When Windows 7 comes out, I’m gonna upgrade to the 64-bit version available through Compaq!  YAY! 

It’s very shiney, very pretty.  I likes it.  🙂  That’s all I have, sorry.

Explore posts in the same categories: The Random Thought of the Day

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

